## **Cherwell District Council**

## **Licensing Committee**

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA, on 18 May 2011 at 7.40pm

Present: Councillor Fred Blackwell (Chairman)

Councillor Mrs Diana Edwards (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Beere Councillor Michael Gibbard

Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE

Councillor Tony llott Councillor G A Reynolds Councillor Alaric Rose Councillor Rose Stratford Councillor Douglas Webb

Apologies Councillor Kieron Mallon for Councillor P A O'Sullivan

absence:

## 1 Appointment of Chairman

**Resolved** that Councillor Fred Blackwell be elected Chairman of Licensing Committee for the 2011/12 Council year.

## 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**Resolved** that Councillor Diana Edwards be elected Vice-Chairman of Licensing Committee for the 2011/12 Council year.

The meeting ended at 7.45 pm

Chairman:

Date: